Reviews

var elem = document.createElement("img");elem.setAttribute("src", "https://birdeye.com/tracking/p.php?number=159613091192033&stype=badge&btype=3&referer=birdeye.com"); body { min-width: 100%; } #bodyContainer { padding: 25px; background: #ffffff; color: #212121; } .reviewlistheader { border-bottom: 1px solid rgba(153, 153, 153, 0.22); } #review-rating-summary { width: 70%; display: inline-block; } #bodyContainer .card-header-wrapper { background: #ffffff; padding: 0; } #bodyContainer .card-header { color: #212121; font-size: 14px; font-weight: bold; } #review-rating-summary .card-content-wrapper { margin: 15px 10px; font-size: 11px; color: #999; } #review-summary-count-wrapper { display: table-cell; padding-top: 45px; text-align: center; vertical-align: middle; } .actionButtonWrapper { width: 28%; float: right; padding-top: 32px; display: inline-block; } .actionButtonWrapper a { width: 150px; height: 35px; display: inline-block; cursor: pointer; } .actionButtonWrapper a.noAppointment { padding-top: 45px; } .common-button { color: #ffffff; border-radius: 4px; font-size: 12px; text-align: center; padding: 10px 0; } .reviewblock { border-bottom: 1px solid rgba(153, 153, 153, 0.22); } #review-opinion-wrapper { display: table-cell; vertical-align: middle; } #review-opinion-options-wrapper { display: table-cell; vertical-align: middle; } #review-opinion-options-wrapper .common-button2 { padding: 0; width: auto; margin-left: 20px; } .be-write-review-section-wrapper { display: inline-block; } /*#review__comments { height: 35px; width: 100%; }*/ .q_message.with_icon .q_message_icon_holder { float: left; padding: 7px 27px 0 0; } .q_message a.close { position: absolute; top: -19px; right: -23px; line-height: 13px; color: #fff; } .q_message.with_icon .message_text_holder { padding: 5px 20px 0 0; } .presenceIcon.noBackground { background: transparent; } .widgetHtml .actionButtonWrapper {margin: 45px 0 0;} .widgetHtml button.loadMore {margin: 15px auto; display: inherit; font-size: 13px;} .be-write-review-section-wrapper input { border: medium none; font-size: 14px; margin-right: 10px; min-height: 33px; min-width: 250px; padding: 8px 10px 7px; vertical-align: middle; width: auto; } @media only screen and (max-width: 500px) { #frmSubmitReview { display: block; } } @media only screen and (max-width:767px) { .widgetHtml#bodyContainer {padding: 15px;} .widgetHtml #review-rating-summary {width: 100%;} .widgetHtml .actionButtonWrapper {width: 100%;padding-top: 10px;margin:5px 0 20px;text-align:center;} .widgetHtml .actionButtonWrapper a {width: auto;} .widgetHtml .actionButtonWrapper a .common-button {padding: 10px;} .widgetHtml #review-rating-summary .card-content-wrapper {margin: 15px 0;} .widgetHtml .review-summary .beInverseRating {padding: 2px 0;} .widgetHtml .review-summary > div {width: 70% !important;} .widgetHtml .reviewblock {padding: 5px 0px;} .be-write-review-section-wrapper #writeReviewSection input{ width: 100%; margin-bottom: 15px; } .be-write-review-section-wrapper #writeReviewSection #btnSubmit { width: 100%; } } @media only screen and (min-width:767px) and (max-width:1200px) { .widgetHtml .actionButtonWrapper {margin-top: 0;} .widgetHtml .actionButtonWrapper a {margin-top: 20px;} } if (typeof Pace !== 'undefined') { Pace.start(); } var BF = (typeof module !== "undefined" && module.exports) || {}; BF.env = (typeof module !== "undefined" && module.exports) || {}; (function (exports) { exports.productName = "BirdEye"; exports.smallProductName = "birdeye"; exports.wwwroot = '/'; exports.apiroot = '/bfapi/'; exports.protocol = 'https://'; exports.host = 'birdeye.com'; exports.path = { lapi: 'https://birdeye.com/papi/', japi: 'https://birdeye.com/api/resources/v1/', crmapi: 'https://birdeye.com/crmapi/' }; exports.blogroot = "https://birdeye.com/blog/"; exports.handleApiErrors = 'true'; exports.isSrcCDN = 'true'; exports.env = 'prod'; exports.CDN_BASE = 'd3cnqzq0ivprch.cloudfront.net'; exports.WEBSITE_CDN_BASE = 'cdn.birdeye.com'; exports.domain = 'birdeye.com'; exports.businessImageCdnBase = 'https://ddjkm7nmu27lx.cloudfront.net/'; exports.search = {"key":"uu7qrdki2HkQ7H7yf3diI92dkQ6uy7Hd","categoryListLimit":3,"sort":"relevance","seoIndexLimit":100}; exports.scanBusinessFindAPIHost = 'reviews.birdeye.com'; exports.isDualScanBusinessFormEnabled = false; exports.isDeleteCategoriesEnabled = false; exports.fbAppId = '113069365515461'; exports.FACEBOOK_SDK_VERSION = 'v6.0'; exports.validate = {}; exports.validate.email = [7, 100]; exports.ugaCode = 'UA-36823741-1'; exports.fbValue = '10.00'; exports.isGAEnabled = false; exports.tradeshowServerHost = 'https://billing.birdeye.com'; exports.leadgenApi = ''; exports.recurlyAccount = 'https://bazaarify.recurly.com/account/'; exports.publicKeyEncrypt = 'MFwwDQYJKoZIhvcNAQEBBQADSwAwSAJBAKZvGkUZbS5SXfQwBwHsZmj40Etco602mbMMpuieA7djbZPYO3aiBKYi/ecrgHc472p+SYFgPnbzgOwesS14b5cCAwEAAQ=='; exports.saasquatch = {"tenant_alias":"afg6wmm0y0j6g","JWT_secret_key":"LIVE_cSBQ4DLyaJukGR23XD30oivWcuN2vgd0","widget_type":"p\/referral-500\/w\/referrerWidget","auth_token":"OkxJVkVfY1NCUTRETHlhSnVrR1IyM1hEMzBvaXZXY3VOMnZnZDA=","referral_amt":"$200"}; exports.recurlyPublicKey = 'ewr1-plHpFYN8yMZVdJ4dwW1iph'; exports.googleAppId = '682523347885-u56l8bsqebvq8gu5o12pgr04t27drb5e.apps.googleusercontent.com'; exports.linkedinAppId = '810sjbc1l4obwi'; })(BF.env); var fbAppId = '113069365515461'; (function(a,s,y,n,c,h,i,d,e){s.className+=' '+y;h.start=1*new Date; h.end=i=function(){s.className=s.className.replace(RegExp(' ?'+y),'')}; (a[n]=a[n]||[]).hide=h;setTimeout(function(){i();h.end=null},c);h.timeout=c; })(window,document.documentElement,'optimize-loading','dataLayer',4000, {'GTM-MP5KQWF':true}); (function(w,d,s,l,i){w[l]=w[l]||[];w[l].push({'gtm.start': new Date().getTime(),event:'gtm.js'});var f=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0], j=d.createElement(s),dl=l!='dataLayer'?'&l='+l:'';j.async=true;j.src= 'https://www.googletagmanager.com/gtm.js?id='+i+dl;f.parentNode.insertBefore(j,f); })(window,document,'script','dataLayer','GTM-MP5KQWF');

Affordable Carpets & More review summary

5  21
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
21 reviews
5on Google, May 06, 2021
Rajesh Sharma
Chuck has a good team of installers - they are polite, friendly and most importantly very experienced. They installed hardwood floor in our house and we were totally satisfied. I recommend the services of Chuck & team because:
1. They did a good job
2. Completed the project in time & budget
3. After installation service - I called Chuck 3 months later and couple of installers showed up to fix the issue
Quality service at affordable price and most importantly personalized attention that Chuck provides when customers need.
more »
5on Google, Apr 05, 2021
Sheri Bragg
more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2021
Sheri Bragg
We were referred to Chuck for new carpet installation by a neighbor and we have been very pleased. His customer service is excellent. We were amazed at how quickly we were able to have our carpet installed. The installer did a great job and Chuck followed up throughout the entire process. His price was very fair, and we highly recommend his company. more »
5on Google, Jan 07, 2021
Cory Keller
Chuck and his team did a great job and was very flexible with installation and coordination with our contractor. Would recommend him to friends and family. more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2020
Elena Bergantz
I was extremely satisfied with the work that Affordable Carpets & More did in our house. The first time, they removed old carpet and installed new ones in the bedrooms. The second time, they installed hardwood floor. The third time, they removed my old 10+ year old carpets in the bedrooms and refinished the old hardwood floor.
They did a great job, we were very happy with the results.
Affordable carpets & more is professional, honest, straightforward, and has reasonable fees..
Ricardo, the hardwood master, and his crew were awesome, always on time. Jack is also the carpet pro!
Thank you, guys.
5 stars! Highly recommend!
more »
5on Google, Sep 15, 2020
Michelle Horn
I was referred to affordable carpets and more from a family member who said their work was impeccable. I was uncertain what flooring I wanted. I was given many samples of different flooring. It took me several weeks to decide exactly what I wanted but With Chucks patients and I got just the right floor. I am super happy and I love the new look!! I would Highly recommend affordable carpets and more. more »
5on Google, Jul 16, 2020
andrew shaffer
Affordable Carpets was recommended to me by a very experienced carpentry craftsman whom I trust. I have hired Affordable Carpets for 2 kitchen linoleum jobs on rental houses I own. Both were uneven floors that had to be floated before the vinyl could go down. The floors came out fantastic; flat as a pancake and look very sharp. more »
5on Google, Dec 30, 2019
Krishan Gupta
Chuck and his team did a great job with our new floor. The workers really seemed to care about our home and how we like things. It really seemed like it wasn't "just a job" for them.
Chuck
also was super responsive whenever we called or texted. That really helped give us peace of mind as our project has some unexpected twists and turns that Chuck helped us navigate. more »
5on Google, Aug 31, 2019
Pauline Maciel
I had a great installer who was a perfectionist at installing floors with 30 years experience. There was one slight problem with the flooring product, the owner Chuck immediately got the problem resolved. What I experienced was Extremely good Customer Service which very hard to come by today. I highly recommend them! more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2019
Jeff Hansen
Chuck is great - responsive - and they do a great job on multiple properties we've worked on. more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2019
P. Davoli
Chuck was easy to work with and both installers for the wood flooring and the carpet were easy to a accommodate and did an excellent job! more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2019
Mike Barbosa
I called Chuck to talk to him about carpeting and vinyl in our condo that we were putting up for sale. Chuck understood our price range and gave us multiple options that meet our needs. His installers came in and were very professional and clean. I highly recommend Affordable Carpets And More when you need any flooring done at your place. more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2018
Andrea Dako
As a real estate investor I have used Chuck's Affordable Carpet and More for my carpet installation needs several times in the past. The installation has always been scheduled and done in a timely manner and I have never had issues with the quality of the work. I will keep using Chuck and his crew in the future. I also recommend his business to others. more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2018
Amy Ward
Chuck's team installed hardwood in my living room and stair and did a wonderful job! Then one year later I had him and his team back to install hardwood on 840 sq. ft upstairs in 4 bedrooms/closets. Their attention to detail was superb and everyone was always on time and professional. As a busy mom of 3, I would hire Affordable Carpets & More in a heart beat. more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2018
Vicki Scott
Affordable Carpets and More is our one stop shop for all our flooring needs. Chuck and his crew have been in business for years, they do a great job and clean up after themselves when the job is completed. Affordable Carpets and More have a variety of products to offer from carpet, hardwood floors, luxury vinyl tile and more. All the materials Chuck and his crew uses is all good quality materials. I refer all my friends and family to Affordable Carpets and More and you will too once you use them. more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2018
Yvonne Revelez
Excellent service, great customer service. more »
5on Superpages, Jul 07, 2011
Guest90542
Chuck did excellent work on our hardwood flooring in our home in San Jose. Looks refurbished and refinished like brand new. The great thing is that he didn't charge us an arm and a leg, and he was a nice guy. Thanks again Chuck! more »
5on Superpages, Jul 07, 2011
Guest20158
We got a great deal from affordable carpets & more. I'd recommend this company to all of our friends & family. more »
5on Superpages, Jul 07, 2011
anonymous
We got a great deal from affordable carpets & more. I'd recommend this company to all of our friends & family. more »
5on Superpages, Jul 07, 2011
anonymous
Chuck did excellent work on our hardwood flooring in our home in San Jose. Looks refurbished and refinished like brand new. The great thing is that he didn't charge us an arm and a leg, and he was a nice guy. Thanks again Chuck! more »
5on Superpages, Nov 30, 2010
Guest20561
Chuck did a fantastic job and gave us a great deal for our new carpet in our home. Thanks Chuck! more »
api_key: authorize: true onLoad: onLinkedInLoad BF.user = {}; BF.business = {}; BF.business.facebook_app_id = "113069365515461"; $(document).ready(function () { APP.init(); BF.Biz.init(); BF.business.reviewsFetched = 25; BF.business.businessNumber = 159613091192033; BF.business.enterpriseLevelCamapignFlag = 1; BF.reviewLoader(159613091192033, "Affordable Carpets & More", "", 21, false, 0, "https://birdeye.com/affordable-carpets-more-159613091192033", "https://ddjkm7nmu27lx.cloudfront.net/716812/fileUpload/716812_1596131398395_ScreenShot20200730at1.49.48PM.png", 2, true, false, 3); BF.api('business/' + BF.business.businessNumber + '/deeplink', 'GET', {}, function (response) { var $questionText = 'Your experience is what matters most to us. How did we do?'; if (response.status && response.status == 200) { var businessReviewInfo = response.response; if (businessReviewInfo && businessReviewInfo.question) { $questionText = businessReviewInfo.question; } } $('#review-opinion-question').html($questionText); }); var deeplinkUrl = 'business/' + BF.business.businessNumber + '/deeplink?device=web'; if (BF.business.enterpriseLevelCamapignFlag) { deeplinkUrl = 'campaign/enterprise/deeplink/business/' + BF.business.businessNumber; } BF.api(deeplinkUrl, 'GET', {}, function (response) { var $strLinks = ''; if (response.status && response.status == 200) { var businessReviewLinks = response.response; if (businessReviewLinks && businessReviewLinks.priorities) { $.each(businessReviewLinks.priorities, function (i, obj) { var $slugSourceName = Handlebars.helpers.getSlug(obj.sourceName); var $klass = (obj.sourceId == 100) ? 'fa fa-pencil fa-2x noBackground' : ''; $strLinks += '' + '' + '' + ''; }); } if (businessReviewLinks && businessReviewLinks.selectedSources) { $.each(businessReviewLinks.selectedSources, function (i, obj) { var $slugSourceName = Handlebars.helpers.getSlug(obj.sourceName); var $klass = (obj.sourceId == 100) ? 'fa fa-pencil fa-2x noBackground' : ''; $strLinks += '' + '' + '' + ''; }); } } $('#review-opinion-options-wrapper').html($strLinks); }); $('#btnWriteAReview').click(function (e) { var url = $(this).attr('href'); if (!url) { $('.reviewlistheader-inner').addClass('hidden'); $('#reviewOpinionYes').click(); return false; } }); $('#reviewOpinionYes').click(function (e) { $('.review-opinion').addClass('hidden'); $('.review-opinion-options').removeClass('hidden'); $('.star-rating').removeClass('hidden'); $('#review__recommended').val(1); $("#review__overallRating").val(""); }); $('#reviewOpinionNo').click(function (e) { $('.review-opinion').addClass('hidden'); $('.can-be-contacted-wrapper').removeClass('hidden'); $('#reviewFormWrapper').removeClass('hidden'); $('.star-rating').addClass('hidden'); $("#review__overallRating").val(0); $('#review__recommended').val(0); }); $('#review-opinion-options-wrapper').on('click', 'a.common-button2', function (e) { var sourceId = $(this).data('source-id'); var sourceUrl = $(this).attr('href'); if (sourceId == 100) { $('.review-opinion-options').addClass('hidden'); $('#reviewFormWrapper').removeClass('hidden'); return false; } else { resetWidget('frmSubmitReview'); } }); $('body').on('keyup', 'textarea[name="review__comments"]', function () { var totalChars = $(this).val().length; if (totalChars >= 1) { $('.submitBtn').removeProp('disabled'); } else { $('.submitBtn').prop('disabled', 'disabled'); } }); $('#frmSubmitReview .be-star:not(.done), #frmSubmitReviewLeft .be-star:not(.done), #frmSubmitReviewMobile .be-star').on('click', function () { var index = $(this).index(); var rating = index + 1; var $form = $(this).parents('form'); var formID = $form.attr('id'); $form.find('.be-star').removeClass('be-star-on').addClass('be-star-off'); $form.find('.be-star-off:lt(' + (rating) + ')').removeClass('be-star-off').addClass('be-star-on'); if (formID == 'frmSubmitReviewMobile') { $form.find('.be-write-review-section-wrapper-mobile .field-wrapper').removeClass('hidden'); $form.find('#review-mobile__overallRating').val(rating); } else { $form.find('textarea').addClass('enable'); $form.find('input, button').removeClass('hidden'); $form.find('#review__overallRating').val(rating); } }); $('#allReviews').on('click', '.more a', function() { var rb = $(this).parent().parent(); rb.toggleClass('short long'); if (rb.hasClass('short')) { $(this).html('more »'); } else { $(this).html(' « less'); } return false; }); }); function resetWidget(form) { $('.reviewlistheader-inner').removeClass('hidden'); $('.thank-you').addClass('hidden'); $('.to-be-contacted-thank-you').addClass('hidden'); $('.starWrapper, #writeReviewSection').removeClass('hidden'); $('#reviewFormWrapper').addClass('hidden'); $("#"+form).find('.be-star').removeClass('be-star-on').addClass('be-star-off'); $('#review__overallRating').val(""); $('#review__recommended').val(""); $('.can-be-contacted-wrapper').addClass('hidden'); $('.review-opinion-options').addClass('hidden'); $('.be-review-counter').html('0/50 • We recommend reviews to be at least 50 characters'); $("#"+form)[0].reset(); } $('.be-write-review-section-wrapper textarea, .write-review-section textarea').keyup(function() { var count = $(this).val().trim().length; if (count < 50) { $('.be-review-counter').html(count + '/50 • We recommend reviews to be at least 50 characters'); } else { $('.be-review-counter').html(''); } }); { "@context": "https://schema.org", "@type": "AggregateRating", "reviewCount": "21", "ratingValue": "5", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "LocalBusiness", "image": "https://d3cnqzq0ivprch.cloudfront.net/prod/css/images/v3widget/rating/rectangle/whitelabel-icon.png", "name": "Mohawk Industries", "priceRange": "$$", "telephone": "(408) 499-3172", "address":{ "@type": "PostalAddress", "name": "Mobile Showroom, San Jose, CA 95118" } } }
Google Reviews

Our specialties

Request an estimate

Please contact us to schedule an appointment at your home or place of business.